The secret to
Effectual Wellness


22 Wellness Nuggets

The guiding principle behind our EFFECTUAL WELLNESS programs is based on 22 WELLNESS NUGGETS. These are values drawn from the eight levels of progress of Ashtanga. This ancient science aids one to unite the body, mind and spirit, in order to achieve a state of pure bliss or what we call holistic prosperity. And this can only be possible by living our truest essence which is of

Ballerinas Sitting in a Circle

First Level

Social Discipline (Yama)

  1. RESPECT: Ahimsa (Non-violence)

  2. TRUTH: Satya (Truthfulness)

  3. HONESTY: Asteya (Non-theft)

  4. LOYALTY: Brahmacharya (Celibacy or Fidelity)

  5. GENEROSITY: Aparighara (Non-possessiveness or greediness)

Yoga Practice

Second Level

Self-Discipline (Niyama)

6. PURITY: Asaucha (Purity /Physical and Mental)

7. GRATITUDE: Santosha (Contentment or Happiness)

8. FORTITUDE: Tapas (Austerity or Discipline) 

9. DISCERNMENT: Swadhyaya (Self-study) 

10. SUSCIPE: Iswara Pranidhana (Surrender to the Divine)

Hip Hop Dancer

Third Level

Body Posture (Asana)

11. CONSTANCY: Sthira - Sukham - Asanam (Steady Comfortable Posture)

12. GRIT & RESILIENCE: Prayatna-śaithilya-ananta-samāpatti-bhyām (The key to success in this regard is practice with effort, which becomes progressively easier, combined with deep contemplation.)

13. PATIENCE: Tatah Dvandva Ana-Abhi-Gatah (Thus the dilemma of opposites is understood and disappears.)

Woman by the Sea

Fourth Level

Science of Breathing (Pranayama)

14. SELF-AWARENESS: Tasmin sati svasa prasvasyoh dati vicchedah pranayama (Pranayama is the conscious, deliberate regulation of the breath replacing unconscious patterns of breathing. It is possible only after a reasonable mastery of asana practice.)

15. POSITIVITY: Tatah ksiyate prakash avarana (The inner effulgence is uncovered)

16. WILLPOWER Dharanasu ca yogayata manasah (The mind becomes capable of Dharana)

Woman sight testing

Fifth Level

Withdrawal of the Senses (Pratyahara)

17. SELF-CONTROL: Swavishayasamprayoge chithaswaropanukara ivendriyanam pratyaharah (When the mind is withdrawn from sense-objects, the sense organ also withdraws itself from the objects and is said to imitate the mind)

18. SELF-MASTERY: Tatah parama vashayathendriyanamra (Thence arise the complete mastery over the senses)


Sixth Level

Intense Concentration (Dharana)

19. FOCUS: Desha bandha chittasya dhahran (Holding the mind at one point is Dhahrana)

Yoga Pose

Seventh Level

Meditation (Dhyana)

20. MINDFULNESS: Tara pratyaya eka-tanata dhyanam (In the state of meditation, the object is retained continuously)

Beautiful Smile

Eighth Level

Bliss (Samadhi)

21. SELFLESSNESS (Mercy + Compassion)

22. ONENESS (Love + Light + Peace) 

Tadeva martha mantra nirbhasam, swarupa sunbeam iva samadhi (When the same object only shines, as if you are not there, it is Samadhi)